Skip To Main Content

Header Holder ( Default )

Single Hero - Default

Breadcrumb

Come Back Charter School

Resource

ESStudentPrograms.png

Come Back Charter School (CBCS), a charter school authorized by the Merced County Office of Education (MCOE), is an independent study program for students 18 and older and provides individualized and flexible learning plans to accommodate life's responsibilities.

  • An independent study format with flexible hours to accommodate work and day care responsibilities.
  • Individualized learning plans with a mix of online course work, presentations, and general instruction
  • College and Career readiness programs
  • Counseling services

Are you ready to Come Back and earn your high school diploma? We are currently accepting new students for the fall. If you are interested,  scroll down to the "Enroll in Three Easy Steps" section.

​If you are 18 and over and don't have a high school diploma, what's stopping you? It's never too late to Come Back to school!

Orientation Workshops​

​​​​Prior to enrolling at CBCS, potential students must attend an orientation workshop. Orientation dates are listed below. All orientation workshops will begin promptly on the dates, and times listed below. All orientation workshops will be held at the CBCS main location at 350 W. Yosemite Avenue in Merced (directly across the street from Merced College). 

  • Tuesday, August 1, 2023

  • Tuesday, August 22, 2023

  • Tuesday, September 12, 2023

  • Tuesday, September 26, 2023 at 3:00 p.m.

  • Tuesday, October 10, 2023 at 1:00 p.m.

  • Tuesday, October 24, 2023 at 3:00 p.m.

  • Tuesday, November 7, 2023 at 1:00 p.m.

  • Tuesday, November 28, 2023 at 1:00 p.m.

  • Tuesday, December 12, 2023 at 1:00 p.m.

  • Tuesday, January 9, 2024 at 1:00 p.m.

  • Tuesday, January 23, 2024 at 3:00 p.m.

  • Tuesday, February 6, 2024 at 1:00 p.m.

  • Tuesday, February 27, 2024 at 3:00 p.m.

  • Tuesday, March 12, 2024 at 1:00 p.m.

  • Tuesday, March 26, 2024 at 3:00 p.m.

  • Tuesday, April 9, 2024 at 1:00 p.m.

  • Tuesday, April 23, 2024 at 3:00 p.m.

  • Tuesday, May 7, 2024 at 1:00 p.m.

  • Tuesday, May 21, 2024 at 3:00 p.m.

  • Tuesday, June 11, 2024 at 3:00 p.m.

​*Dates are subject to change.​​​

​​Any additional dates and times may be added if the need arises. Please check back periodically for any updates. Please complete the Intent to Enroll Form prior to attending. Contact the main office if you have or need additional information at 209.386.6025

Enroll in Three Easy Steps

Draft of 2022-23 LCAP Plan​

Below is the draft of the 2022-23 Local Control Accountability Plan (LCAP) for CBCS. Feel free to review the plan and provide the school with suggestions, comments, or questions. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Please email the school at comebackcharter@mcoe.org with your suggestions. Thank you.

2022-23 LCAP - Draft