Merced County Office of Education

 Merced County Schools Insurance Group I

​​​​​​​​​​​​​ Terri Prichard                                      Risk & Safety Supervisor


Merced County Schools Insurance Group I (MCSIG I)

A member of the California Association of Joint Powers​​ Authority (CAJPA)​​​

​MCSIG ​​​​Administration

​JPA Administration Guide​​​

​​​JPA Executive Board

President - Randall Heller, Superintendent, Winton Elementary School District

Vice President - David Perkins​, Superintendent, Los Banos Unified School District

Treasurer - Janet Riley, Assistant Superintendent of Business Services, Merced County Office of Education

Secretary - Vicky Banaga, District Financial Technician, Le Grand Union Elementary School District​

Member School Districts

​​Ballico-Cressey School District

Delhi Unified School District

Dos Palos-Oro Loma Joint Unified School District​

El Nido School District

Gustine Unified School District

Hilmar Unified School District

Le Grand Elementary School District

Le Grand High School District

Livingston Union Elementary School District

Los Banos Unified School District

McSwain School District

Merced City Elementary School District

Merced River Elementary School District​

Merced Union High School District​

Plainsburg School District

Planada School District

Snelling-Merced Falls Union Elementary School District

Weaver School District

Winton School District​


​MCSIG I Executive Committee Meetings

The Merced County Schools Insurance Group Executive Committee meets the 4th Tuesday of each month with the exception of June, July and December.

The full Board of Directors only meets in April.

The meetings are held at the Merced County Office of Education, in the Clark Conference Room; 632 W. 13th Street; Merced, CA 95341.  For directions or information contact Maria Cuevas at (209) 381-6736.​


MCSIG I Auditor

Cuttone & Mastro

7543 N. Ingram Ave. Suite 102

Fresno, CA 93722

(559) 261-4300