Merced County Office of Education

 Program Ratings

​​​​​​​​​A Quality Rating Improvement System (QRIS) is used to assess, improve and communicate the levels of quality in an early learning program based upon continuous growth according to quality standards.  Quality standards include:

     *Licensed and regulated by the State

     *Staff who have specialized early education degrees and participate in ongoing    professional development

     *Low adult to child rations (appropriate group size)

     *Developmentally appropriate curriculum, informed by valid and reliable screening and observation tools.

The higher the quality standards, the higher the rating for the program!

​Programs are rated using a five-tier system​ identified by the following categories:

     High Quality Plus = Gold

     High Quality = Gold

     Quality = Silver

     Basic Quality = Bronze

     Emerging Quality = Bronze 

Participation is voluntary and demonstrates a program's commitment to quality. 


Click on the program/agency below for site rating information:

Merced County

Atwater Elementary School District Preschool Program

Central California Child Development Services Preschool Program

Delhi Unified School District Preschool Program

Dos Palos-Oro Loma School District Preshool Program

Livingston Union School District Preschool Program

Los Banos Unified School Distrcit Preschool Program

Merced City School District Preschool Program

Merced College Child Development Center

Merced County Community Action Agency Preschool Program

Weaver Union School District Preschool Program

Winton School District Preschool Program

Mariposa County

Mariposa County First 5 Preschool Programs

Madera County

Madera County Office of Education Preschool Program

Madera Unified School District Preschool Program





Qualility level indicator Triangle logo